Review: Food52 Mighty Salads

http://images.randomhouse.com/cover/9780399578045?width=125&alt=no_cover_b4b.gif

Since summer is just around the corner and we’re already having hot days in our area I sometimes hate to heat the kitchen up. This book offers up “60 ways to turn salad into dinner”. I’ve already tried two of them and they were hits with my family. For my work lunches and to share with my daughter for her lunches, I made Lemony Greek Pasta Salad, which is great at room temperature and straight from the fridge as well. Of course with this one you do have to cook the orzo but that doesn’t take long. Then one night for supper I made the Antipasto Chopped Salad which has an amazing Artichoke-Dill Dressing on top. A very satisfying, filling and quick work night supper and no stove involved.

There are photos included for all the salads. I love that many of the salads give you ideas for other ingredients besides the ones in the ingredient list. There are also tips to help you make the best salads and how to best take some with you to work. Looking forward to trying many more salads from this book this summer.

http://www.randomhouse.com/book/536117/food52-mighty-salads-by-editors-of-food52-foreword-by-amanda-hesser-and-merrill-stubbs

I received this book from Blogging for Books for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

