Weekends in a French Kitchen Oct 30, 2016

101_2468

This weekend is a cooks choice weekend so I decided to do a recipe I missed earlier in the schedule – Roast Chicken. If you’re sill with me I’m continuing  to cook through Mimi Thorisson’s book, A Kitchen in France with some other bloggers. We share our adventures, with each other on the Facebook group, Weekend’s in a French Kitchen. If you’d care to join is the link is: https://www.facebook.com/groups/weekendinafrenchkitchen/

I made this chicken when I was staying with my daughter after she had her baby. Son in law, daughter and I loved this chicken. I did use sour cream instead of creme fraiche though and my chicken was 5 pounds instead of 3 so I had to add some cooking time but it turned out delicious. I served it with the Potatoes al a Lyonnaise from page 92 and they went together great with some broccoli as another side.

”Tammy

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

