Review: Big Bad Breakfast

http://images.randomhouse.com/cover/9781607747369?width=125&alt=no_cover_b4b.gif

I don’t have many breakfast books but do love trying new breakfast recipes. When I saw this book was coming out I knew I wanted to have a look. I’m so happy I did. I can’t wait to try some of the recipes in this book. The recipes inside are inspired by John Currence’s restaurant by the same name as the book title.

I love sweet and savoury and when I saw the first recipe, Sausage Cinnamon Rolls I knew this book was going to be great. A few other recipes I’m looking forward to trying are Broiled Tomato Benedict, Banana Pecan Coffee Cake, Louisiana Crab Cake Benedict, Low Country Cast-Iron Scramble, Toasted Oatmeal Pancakes, Roasted Tomato Cobbler, Creamed Chipped Mushrooms on Toast (as did the author I grew up eating Chipped beef on Toast, and his version of Pimento Cheese.

If you enjoy stories with your recipes then you’ll enjoy this book. Be aware though that there is some salty language, but if that bothers you just skip over those words because you’re going to want to try some of these recipes. Lots of great drool worthy photos are inside as well. John Currence is a southern breakfast genius.

http://www.randomhouse.com/book/240966/big-bad-breakfast-by-john-currence

I received this book from Blogging for Books for my honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

