Weekends in a French Kitchen May 22, 2016

101_2197

This weekends recipe from A Kitchen in France by Mimi Thorisson is Artichoke Tartlets. I made these for mine and my daughters lunch and we thought they were amazing. Simple but so tasty. I still haven’t been able to find fresh artichokes in my local markets. I had frozen the rest of the hearts from a can I had gotten awhile back at Trader Joes, so I thawed those and continued with the recipe after the  fresh artichokes were cooked. I used fine chopped Vidalia onion instead of the shallots and store bought Puff Pastry. Also had to use curly parsley since no flat leaf at my market this week. I made four instead of six. Two for each of us.

If you’d like to find out more about our group cooking through A Kitchen In France come join us on the Facebook group. We’d love to have you cook along with us. https://www.facebook.com/groups/weekendinafrenchkitchen/

”Tammy

3 thoughts on “Weekends in a French Kitchen May 22, 2016

Leave a Reply

