Review: Food With Friends

http://images.randomhouse.com/cover/9780804187091?width=125&alt=no_cover_b4b.gif

While Food With Friends is a book filled with beautiful pictures, it just isn’t one I would use very often. The recipes are very unique, which I do enjoy, but I see only a very few I would actually make. The book says “The Art of Simple Gatherings” but the recipes seem more geared for fancier gatherings (Bruleed Citrus Fruits with Fresh Herbs, Chocolate Orange Challah With Saffron, Rhubarb Rose Floats, Matcha Egg Cream,  Orange Blossom Hagelslag on Toast, and Rose Flan to name a few). I would be willing to try the Salt Everything Cookies but have no idea where I could find quinoa flour. The only other recipe that intrigues me to try would be the Polenta with Blistered Tomatoes, Walnuts & Thyme. I’m sure some people will love this book and enjoy cooking from it but it just isn’t for me.

More Info

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review

Leave a Reply

