Weekends in a French Kitchen April 10, 2016

101_2116

As we continue our French weekend cooking adventures from Mimi Thorisson’s A Kitchen In France, this weekend’s recipe is Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Spring Onions. And what a delicious recipe it was. I had trouble finding skin on, bone out, chicken breasts so I just deboned my own. Not sure we have Jura wine here but I did have the other choice of dry sherry for the pan sauce so I used that. Not many ingredients to this recipe, but it still was flavorful and delicious. I did crank up my oven a bit more that the recipe stated to finish cooking my chicken, since I knew it’d never be done in 8 minutes at 325. My breasts were a bit on the thicker side and after browning in the pan, I cooked them for about 15 minutes to get them completely done. They were still tender and tasty. I served mine with cooked baby carrots and a microwave baked potato, a lovely spring supper.

101_2117

If you’d like to join us in our French cooking advertures check out the Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/groups/weekendinafrenchkitchen/
or the website at:

http://weekendsinafrenchkitchen.com/

”Tammy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Weekends in a French Kitchen April 10, 2016

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever seen boned chicken breasts with the skin still on in the stores either. That’s an easy enough fix though. One of the things that can be challenging about cookbooks written in other countries is shopping for just the right ingredients, especially for those of us that don’t live in a city. Always helps to have a good editor in the country the book is published in!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

