Review: Eating in the Middle

http://images.randomhouse.com/cover/9780770433277?width=125&alt=no_cover_b4b.gif

Eating in the Middle, A Mostly Wholesome Cookbook by Andie Mitchell, is a feast for the eyes as well as the stomach.  Not only does this book contain healthy recipes packed with flavor, it also includes a few decadent and tasty sounding recipes. There are gorgeous photos of the finished dishes and nutritional information as well. The author has managed to loose weight and keep it off by eating a balanced diet.

I love to cook and I love to eat and when you can make delicious recipes that are also good for you that’s an added bonus. I know I’ll be putting this book to good use in my kitchen. I love that I can prepare these recipes knowing that most of them are healthy but still taste good. These are the recipes that helped the author loose the weight and maintain that loss.

Andie Mitchell is also the author of a New York Times bestselling memoir called, It Was Me All Along, where she shared her struggles with obesity,  her weight loss journey and how she found balance. She also has a blog called Canyoustayfordinnner which I’ll be checking out soon.

I plan on posting updates to this review with photos of some of the recipes when I make them so stay tuned.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

