Review: The Best and Lightest

http://images.randomhouse.com/cover/9780804185349?width=125&alt=no_cover_b4b.gif

If you’re a Food Network Magazine fan, like me, and enjoy the healthy recipes that often appear in the magazine then you’ll love this book. It’s sure nice to have 150 of them in one place. Also if you’re looking to eat healthier and need some new, delicious, and inspiring recipes to help you get started, or continue on your journey, then this is the book for you.

One of my favorite things about this book is that there are gorgeous photos of all the recipes included in the book. Another thing that made me fall in love with this book is that there are nutritional information included for each recipe. If you’re vegetarian, vegan, or need to eat gluten free there are recipes included and clearly marked for you to enjoy.

Although I haven’t started cooking from this one yet, I noticed I have already enjoyed one of the recipes. My daughter made the Asian Chicken Burgers from the magazine and brought me one to try. It was delicious. Even her picky husband enjoyed this recipe and she’s made them several times.

Some of the recipes I’m looking forward to trying soon are, Slow Cooker Sweet Potato-Lentil Soup, Tangy Meatloaf Burgers, Steak and Hummus Sandwiches, Grilled Chicken with Roasted Kale, Low-Fat Clam Chowder, Pork and Egg Lo Mein, Salmon with Warm Tomato-Olive Salad, Egg Foo Young, Barley Risotto with Ham and Mushrooms, Quinoa-Tomato Salad, and Low-Fat Cheesecake. I know I’ll be putting this book to work soon. I’ll try to update with photos with some of the dishes I try when I do.

I would like to thank Blogging for Books for providing me with a copy of this book for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

