Review: I Can’t Believe It’s Not Fattening!

devin

This book is by Devin Alexander. I have several of her books and enjoy them all. I got this one when it first came out in 2010 but hadn’t cooked anything from it until April of 2014 when I made the Pigs in Comforters, which were great.

Pigs in Comforters
Pigs in Comforters

Then the book got put back on the shelf and I kinda forgot about it.  Since I’ve been trying to eat healthier again I pulled several books from my shelves including this one. I’m really happy I did. I’ve found several recipes that are calling my name in this one. I’ve already made the Breakfast Fried Rice which was very good, but I did have to add a bit more of the garlic chili sauce for my tastes.

Breakfast Fried Rice
Breakfast Fried Rice

For my daughter and my Easter breakfast I made the Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes which were delicious. I love that you use lemon yogurt instead of syrup on these.

Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes
Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

For supper tonight I made the Boneless Honey BBQ “Wings”. This was a fast, easy, delicious work night supper that son and I loved.

Boneless Honey BBQ "Wings"
Boneless Honey BBQ “Wings”

I have many more recipes marked to try soon from this book. I like that there are photos for every dish and also nutritional values. Another great thing about this book is that right on the cover it says there are over 150 ridiculously easy recipes for the super busy, which makes this a great book to turn to when you come home tired from work.

2 thoughts on “Review: I Can’t Believe It’s Not Fattening!

Leave a Reply

